Overview & Scrutiny work programme, 2021-22

Overview & Scrutiny Committee items

9 November 2021 meeting

- Lead Councillor Question Session Councillor Jan Harwood, Lead Cllr for Climate Change
- COVID-19 response: update
- Guildford & Waverley Collaboration: update
- Operation of the Leisure Management contract, 2020-21
- Council's project and programme governance
- Guildford Crematorium Air Quality Assessment External Audit

18 January 2022 meeting

- Lead Councillor Question Session Councillor Tim Anderson, Lead Councillor for Resources
- Guildford & Waverley Collaboration: update
- Implementation of Future Guildford
- Annual report and monitoring arrangements for operation of the G-Live contract, 2020-21
- Update on unauthorised gypsy and traveller encampments and Surrey's transit site

1 March 2022 meeting

- Lead Councillor Question Session Councillor John Rigg, Lead Councillor for Regeneration
- Lead Councillor Question Session Councillor Tom Hunt, Lead Councillor for Development Management
- Guildford & Waverley Collaboration: update
- Impact of Brexit

Monday 25 April 2022 meeting

- Lead Councillor Question Session Councillor John Redpath, Lead Councillor for Economy
- Guildford & Waverley Collaboration: update

June 2022

- Lead Councillor Question Session Councillor tbc
- Guildford & Waverley Collaboration: update
- Annual Report: Charter Against Modern Slavery
- Spend on consultants and agency workers, 2021-22

July 2022

- Lead Councillor Question Session Councillor tbc
- Guildford & Waverley Collaboration: update
- Overview and Scrutiny Annual Report, 2021-22

Currently unscheduled items

- Post COVID-19 Homelessness strategy, housing strategy/policies. [Housing Strategy 2020-2025 (including the Homelessness Prevention and Rough Sleeping Strategies) is an unscheduled item on Service Delivery EAB work plan]
- Visitor and Tourism Strategy

Task and finish groups

Title	Update
Affordable Housing	Membership: Cllrs Angela Gunning, Tony Rooth (Chair), Jo
	Randall, Ruth Brothwell, Cait Taylor, George Potter (Vice-
	Chair), and Ramsey Nagaty.